I create a series of videos on "Idiomatic Kotlin". Check out my episode on "Collections vs. Sequences"

The interesting information first: I am working on a series of educational Kotlin videos!

My name is Jakob Löhnertz, I was born in raised in Germany, and I am living and working in the Netherlands nowadays as a software engineer at the Amsterdam-based online supermarket Picnic.
I am a Kotlin fan since many years and use it a lot for large-scale personal projects. I decided some time ago to start an educational YouTube channel since I have a long-running interest in becoming an educator and I am originally self-taught in our domain myself.
The YouTube channel is called The Self-Taught Software Engineer and covers everything from beginner programming courses to advanced material regarding specific engineering topics. My goal is to provide interesting and engaging, high-quality, educational videos to everyone interested in developing software – free of charge, accessible, and to the point! I specifically want to leverage my perspective from being self-taught myself to give a view onto the topics that something like university sometimes misses.

But enough of the boring introduction, let me share why I am making this post here:
Since Kotlin is my favorite programming language, from the start of planning the channel and its videos, it was clear to me that I will use Kotlin as the vehicle of explaining the subjects.
Furthermore, I was planning from the beginning to specifically focus on educational Kotlin content as well!