Kotlin I don't have a no idea this script

https://pl.kotl.in/zYAyZaMYF

Hello, I’m a one of beginner and I try to build if I put in a number, prints minimum number until I put in negative number.
And it should be prints like “The current number is xxx”
But I have a no idea what’s problem

**Sorry for link like this. I don’t no How to do :pensive:

You can use 3 backticks to open a new code block and 3 backticks again to close it (they need to be on an empty line. I added them inside the code).

// ``` open codeblock
fun main(){
    var currentMin = {n : Int ->
        var initNum = n
        if(initNum > n){
            initNum = n
            print(initNum)
        }
        else{
            initNum = initNum
            print(initNum)
        }
    }
    while(true){
        print("\nEnter a number : ")
        var x = readLine()!!.toInt()

if (x>=0) {
            if (x>=100){
                println("Cannot put in a Number Over 100!!")
            }
            else {
                print_result(currentMin(x))
            }
        }
        else {
            println("Exit Program")
            break
        }
    }
}
fun print_result(function: Unit){
    function("The Current Num is ")   // error: type Unit is not  a function
}
// ``` close codeblock

Obviously I could give you a working example, but maybe we can try to fix yours.
Maybe try to explain what you think your code is actually doing / supposed to do.
Here are a few questions that might help you:

1. You say you always want to print the lowest number. So if you input first a 3 and than a 5 it should print “The current number is 3” twice? Or should it print 3 and than 5?
    • if it should print 3 twice, where do you save the lowest number. What type has the variable currentMin? Does it actually do what you expect?
    • if it should print 3 and than 5, what does the currentMin part do all? Why not use println instead.