My Kotlin-angularjs demo is out, with some questions

After several days of work, my Kotlin-angularjs demo is out there. Thanks for everyone, you have helped me a lot these days.

The demo is coming from the code from “todomvc.com”, what I have done was using Kotlin to rewrite the javascript code.

You can see it here: https://github.com/freewind/kotlin-angularjs/tree/master/src

Since I’m very new to Kotlin, I think the code can be improved, could you please review my code and help me?

And I have some questions about Kotlin-javascript compiler:

1. Can we convert a class into a json like object in javascript? e.g.

class User(name:String, age: Int) val user = User("freewind", 100)

be compiled to:

{   name: "freewind",   age: 100 }

2. Can we ignore the parameter name when we declare a "native" function?

native fun <T> Array<T>.push(x: T) = js.noImpl native fun <T> Array<T>.splice(i1: Int, i2: Int) = js.noImpl native fun <T> Array<T>.indexOf(x: T) = js.noImpl native fun <T> Array<T>.filter(x: (T)->Boolean) = js.noImpl native fun <T> Array<T>.forEach(x: (T)->Unit) = js.noImpl native val <T> Array<T>.length: Int = js.noImpl

The “x” are unused, but I have to declare them.

1. Can we make the function literal simpler?

{ (name:String, age: Int) -> "do some thing" }

Can we write it as:

{ name:String, age: Int -> "do some thing" }

or

(name:String, age:Int) -> "do some thing"

4. Can we specify the native name of a parameter?

{ ( native("$scope") scope: Scope, native("$timeout") timeout: Timeout) -> ... }

Which doesn't work

1. How to declare a function literal with “vararg” ?

native fun directive(name:String, def: (vararg  Any) -> Any) = noImpl

But when I use it as:

directive("myfocus", { (scope:Any, timeout:Any) -> "" })

It can't be compiled, and the error is: Expect one parameter of type jet.Any

1. about “$”

native("$timeout") val timeout:Timeout = noImpl

We have to write "$", is it about to just to write "$" with some specify syntax in the future?