Performant and elegant iterator over custom collection

Hi! First of all, I would love to give my feedback and opinions about the language before: I did not believe in love at first sight but after a week and a half using Kotlin, here I am, completely in love. Heart_eyes:
That being said, my question:
I am a video game developer and I have to be very careful with the performance and the allocated memory. I’m slowly moving my code to Kotlin and it’s time to write my custom collections but I’m not sure what’s the best way to iterate over them.
I’m decompiling to Java so I can see what’s going on under the hood and figure out the best way to do it.
I started with a very basic wrapper class:

class IntList(ordered: Boolean = true, capacity: Int = 16) {
    private var items = IntArray(capacity)
    var size: Int = 0
        private set
    var ordered: Boolean = ordered
        private set

fun add(value: Int) {
        var items = this.items
        if (size == items.size) items = resize(Math.max(8, (size * 1.75f).toInt()))
        items[size++] = value
    }

operator fun get(index: Int): Int {
        if (index >= size) throw IndexOutOfBoundsException("index can't be >= size: $index >= $size")
        return items[index]
    }

operator fun set(index: Int, value: Int) {
        if (index >= size) throw IndexOutOfBoundsException("index can't be >= size: $index >= $size")
        items[index] = value
    }

private fun resize(newSize: Int): IntArray {
        val newItems = IntArray(newSize)
        val items = this.items
        System.arraycopy(items, 0, newItems, 0, Math.min(size, newItems.size))
        this.items = newItems
        return newItems
    }
}

And at that point I was ready to start iterating over the array. By ‘best way’ I mean (in order of priority): the most performant for the CPU; the cheapest in allocated memory and for garbage collection; and the cleanest and clearest.
In Java I would do:

IntList list = new IntList();